Healing Racism in Anchorage is governed by an all volunteer Steering Committee of up to 13 people. Officers include a Chair of Record, a Recording Secretary (a rotating position) and a Treasurer. Decisions are made by consensus. 

Current Steering Committee members are: 

Steven Aufrecht 
Kiatcha Benson
Barbara Jones
Jorene Volkheimer
Patricia Partnow
Alfred Sellers
Warren Jones
Gary Holthaus

To be eligible to serve on the Steering Committee, individuals must be members of HRA and must have completed a nine-week discussion group.  HRA has been fortunate to have inspired the dedication of Committee members.  Serving is rewarding, and we encourage others to come on board.